mn      
 

 

 

Contacts

Jodie Martinez
Department Head
jodie.martinez@ops.org
(402) 557-3354

Diane Allen
diane.allen@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318754

Kelsey Baldridge
kelsey.baldridge@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318761

Maggie Beller
maggie.beller@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318757

Hillary Blayney
hillary.blayney@ops.org
(402) 557-3357

Jonathan Flanagan
jonathan.flanagan@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318749

Jared Ganley
jared.ganley@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318764

Jennifer Jacobsen
jennifer.jacobsen@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318755

Carrie Joseph
carrie.joseph@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3317033

Deron Larson
deron.larson@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318756

Molly Mahannah
molly.mahannah@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. ??

Marcy Mahoney
marcella.mahoney@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318759

Martha Omar
martha.omar@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318748

Kelsey Orr
kelsey.orr@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318760

Ginger Riffel
ginger.riffel@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318762

Katie Rude
katie.rude@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318796

Jennifer Stastny
jennifer.stastny@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318763

Michelle Sueck
michelle.sueck@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318758

Shane Thomas
shane.thomas@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318792

Anna Wiksell
anna.wiksell@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3317112

nb

English Department

The goals of the English Department are to develop basic skills in grammar and composition and to introduce the student to the literature of western civilization, emphasizing especially the English and American traditions. Students also encounter continental, Asian, African, Hispanic, and Native American literary texts in translation.

 

Number of Credits Required for Graduation:    Eight

 

Required Courses:

English 1-2

English 3-4

English 5-6

English 7-8

 

Honors Courses:

Honors English 1-2

Honors English 3-4

 

AP Courses:

AP English Language and Composition 1-2

AP English Literature and Composition 1-2

 

Elective Courses:

Journalism I (Honors Option)

Yearbook (O-Book) (Honors Option)

Newspaper (Register) (Honors Option)

Creative Writing (Honors Option)

English Review (one semester)

Course Descriptions (PDF)