contacts

Megan Kaminski-Doloto
Department Head
megan.kaminski_doloto@ops.org
(402) 557-3381

Karen Brown
karen.brown@ops.org
(402) 557-3381

Molly Davies
molly.davies@ops.org

(402) 557-3381

Megan Donnelly
megan.donnelly@ops.org
(402) 557-3381

Ebony Hawkins
ebony.hawkins@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318794

Catherine Kennedy
catherine.kennedy@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3317070

ELL Department

 

The goal of the ELL department is to prepare and empower English language learners to be successful in their mainstream courses.  Emphasis is placed on the four modes of the English language (reading, writing, speaking, and listening), core content knowledge, and life skills.  ELL students are encouraged to be active members of the Central community by participating and seeking out academic support, school activities, and clubs.

 

All courses with “ESL” in the title meet elective requirements for graduation. All courses with “ELL” in the title meet subject specific graduation requirements.

 

Required Courses

English 1-2 ELL

US History ELL 1-2

ELL Physical Science ELL 1-2
Human Geography ELL

 

Elective Courses

ESL 1-2

ESL 3-4

ESL Reading 1-2

ESL Reading 3-4

ESL Reading 5-6

ESL Math Prep 1-2

 

ESL Social Studies Foundations 1-2
ESL Science Foundations 1-2
ESL Social Studies Foundations 3
ELL Science Foundations 3-4

 


Course Descriptions (PDF)