contact

Candi Kadar
Department Head
candi.kadar@ops.org
(402) 557-3356

Debi Corell
debi.corell@ops.org
(402)557-3300 ext. 3317121

Joe DeMilt
joe.demilt@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318751

Jared Hyland
jared.hyland@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318791

Mallory Mohr
mallory.mohr@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318753

Kelsey Pratt
kelsey.pratt@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3317052

Brooke Sutton
brooke.sutton@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318739


Angelique Wright
angelique.wright@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318725

 

Human Sciences & Education

 

Human Sciences & Education empower individuals and families across the life-span to manage the challenges of living and working in a diverse, global society. The work and family relationship is a unique focus of the discipline. The study of Human Sciences & Education helps the student develop an understanding of how individuals interact with others and with their surroundings; how individuals cope with change; and how individuals learn to manage his/her life in a meaningful way.
 

 

Required Course

Human Growth and Development (one semester) -
Click here for additional information on Human Growth and Development curriculum and opt in/out forms

 

Honors Courses

Honors Human Growth and Development (1 year or 1 semester)

Honors Introduction to Education 1-2

Honors Introduction to Education Field Experience 3-4
Honors Child Development 1-2, 3-4

 

Elective Courses

Clothing & Textiles 1-2

Clothing & Textiles 3-4

Creative & Textiles (one semester) 

CAD Fashion 1-2

CAD Fashion 3-4

Design Workshop
Family Living 

Foods & Nutrition 1-2

Culinary Skills 1-2

Sports Nutrition (one semester)

Teen Parenting 1-2

Teen Parenting 3-4

Teen Parenting 5-6

Teen Parenting 7-8

Foundations of Healthcare
Parenting (1 semester)

Course Descriptions (PDF)