mn      
 

 

 

contacts

Brent Larson
Department Head
brent.larson@ops.org
(402) 557-3358

Lauren Beitel
lauren.beitel@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3317097

Sam Butler
sam.butler@ops.org

(402) 557-3300 ext.

Bryan Calder
bryan.calder@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318770

Jac Carlson
jac.carlson@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318767

Jenn Emanuel
jennifer.emanuel@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3317096

Marcos Ferreria
marcos.ferreria@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318768

Christine Goetz
christine.goetz@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318769

Molly Jensen
molly.jensen@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318773

Frances Keating
frances.keating@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318776

Hannah Monson
hannah.monson@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3317102

Brianna Pinquoch
brianna.pinquoch@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3317027

Scott Rice
scott.rice@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318774

Emily Rusiecki
emily.rusiecki@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3317027

Greg Sand
greg.sand@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318775

Jenna Saraka
jenna.saraka@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext.

Pat Spieler
patrick.spieler@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318771

Anna Stewart
anna.stewart@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3317117

Cassie West
cassie.west@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318777

Lisa Wheeler
lisa.wheeler@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318772

Kailey Zvosec
kailey.zvosec@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3317004

 

 

 

 

 

Math Department


The goals of the Mathematics Department are to improve and extend arithmetical skills, to develop a facility with the kinds of problems most citizens meet, to develop a facility with mathematical skills and concepts necessary to use in jobs, technical schools, armed services, and college work; and, to provide personal enjoyment. It is the goal of the department to provide opportunities for each student to progress in mathematics as far as personal ability, maturity, interest, and time allow.

mnb

6 credits are required for graduation

 

Required Courses

Students will take courses which best meet their needs, as determined by level and success in previous coursework. Math is sequential and classes must be completed successfully before moving on to the next course. Regardless of the first math class taken, all students must earn 3 years of math (6 credits) in order to graduate. This may range from Ramp Up to Algebra, Algebra 1-2, and Geometry to Honors Algebra 3-4, Honors Trigonometry/Pre- Calculus, and AP Calculus. It all depends on the individual student’s point of entry in the sequence.

 

Honors Courses

Honors Algebra 1-2

Honors Geometry 1-2

Honors Algebra 3-4

Honors Pre-Calc/Trig 1-2

Honors Calculus 3

Honors Differential Equations

Honors Enrichment Math 1-2

Honors Advanced Topics 1-2

 

AP Courses

AP Statistics 1-2

AP Calculus AB 1-2

AP Calculus BC 1-2

 

Elective Courses

Math Essentials 1-2

Math Essentials 3-4

Math Essentials 5-6

Ramp–Up to Algebra

Algebra 1-2

Geometry 1-2

Bridge to Algebra 3-4

Algebra 3-4

Math Topics Analysis

Pre-Calc/Trig 1-2

Consumer Math

Course Descriptions (PDF)