Contacts

Dennis Baker
Department Head
dennis.baker@ops.org
(402) 557-3362

Meredith Kinman
meredith.kinman@ops.org
(402) 557-3363

John Moran
john.moran@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318702

Ryan Neel
ryan.neel@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318703

Matt Storm
matthew.storm@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318705

Lisa Studer
lisa.studer@ops.org
(402) 557-3300 ext. 3318701

Angela Thorn
angela.thorn@ops.org
(402) 557-3363

 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

 

An individual’s most valuable asset is good health. No educational process can be adequate or complete if it neglects the physical education of the individual student. Being physically fit enhances self- image and self-confidence which is important to young people in the years when they are growing socially and intellectually. The department’s basic goal is good health for a lifetime. Students learn to understand individual needs and values so they may continue to enjoy good health while growing socially and intellectually.

 

Number of Credits Required for Graduation   Four semesters

 

Required Courses    None

 

Honors Courses    None

 

Elective Courses

Aerobics 1-2

Advanced Aerobics 1-2

Lifetime Sports/Activities 1-2

Team Sports 1-2

Light Weight Training/Conditioning 1-2

Weight Training/Conditioning 1-2

Advanced Weight Training 1-2

Advanced Weight Training/Conditioning 1-2

PE Mentors

Course Description (PDF)