Contacts

Jodi Dierks
Department Head
jodi.dierks@ops.org
531-299-5621

Kevin Drwal
kevin.drwal@ops.org
531-299-5629

Harry Gaylor
harry.gaylor@ops.org
531-299-5625

Collin Holmquist
collin.holmquist@ops.org
531-299-6645

Michelle Jochim
michelle.jochim@ops.org
531-299-5623

Michaela Kavanagh
michaela.kavanagh@ops.org
531-299-5630

Derek Leslie
derek.leslie@ops.org
531-299-5628

Trent Lodge
trent.lodge@ops.org
531-299-5578

Jodi Nielsen
jodi.nielsen@ops.org
531-299-5624

Megan Nyatawa
megan.nyatawa@ops.org
531-299-5628

Denise Powers
denise.powers@ops.org
531-299-5427

Belinda Ter Beest
belinda.terbeest@ops.org
531-299-5622

Vicki Wiles
victoria.wiles@ops.org
531-299-5626

Lisa Wheeler
lisa.wheeler@ops.org
531-299-5577

Corban Williams
corban.williams@ops.org
531-299-5631
 



Business/Marketing/Technology

 

Business, marketing, and technology courses are designed to give students a head start in post-secondary courses or provide competencies to begin future training and employment upon graduation. Students should consider taking courses in business, marketing, and technology if they plan to take further courses after graduation, enter the work force, or add balance to their high school course selection.

 

Sequencing of courses is necessary in order to meet various course prerequisites. Students planning a career path in business should begin the sequence of courses at the 9th and 10th grade levels with basic skill development courses in FACTS and Accounting. With counselor guidance, students should plan a series of business, marketing, and technology courses, integrated with their college preparatory courses to develop skills needed for post-secondary education or for success in the world of work.

 

All courses count towards the elective requirements for graduation with the exception of Economics and Financial Literacy.

 

Required Courses

Information Technology Fundamentals

Economics

Personal Finance

 

Honors Courses

Honors Accounting 3-4
Honors Introduction to Business (dual enrolled)

Honors Visual Basic 5-6

Honors Economics

Honors Personal Finance

 

AP Courses

AP Computer Science A 1-2

 

Elective Courses

Accounting 1-2 (Honors Option)
Business/Consumer Law
Management and Leadership 1-2

Entrepreneurship

Principles of Business, Marketing, and Management (Honors Option)
Fashion Marketing 1-2 (Honors Option)

Marketing 1-2 (Honors Option)
Marketing 3-4 (Honors Option)

Sports and Entertainment Marketing 1-2 (Honors Option)
Marketing Internship 1-2 (Concurrent enrollment in a Marketing course required)

Marketing Internship 3-4 (Concurrent enrollment in a Marketing course required)

Digital Design (Honors Option)
Digital Media

Web Design

Web Design 3-4

Visual Basic 1-2 (Honors Option)
Visual Basic 3-4 (Honors Option)
JAVA 1-2 (Honors Option)

CAD/Design and Engineering


The goals of the CAD/Design Engineering Department are to provide students with a computer based, hands-on experience. Students will explore different areas related to drafting, such as: architecture, interior and exterior design, machine tool drafting, computer graphics, and engineering. CAD/Design Engineering will also aid students in the development of job related basic skills, which will allow a person to enter, maintain, and succeed in a career or post- secondary school.

 

All courses count towards the elective requirements for graduation.

 

Required Courses  None

Honors Courses

Honors CAD Design Engineering 7-8

 

Elective Courses

CAD/Design Engineering 1-2

CAD/Design Engineering 3-4

CAD/Design Engineering 5-6

Introduction to Robotics 1-2

Robotics Concepts 3-4

Course Descriptions (PDF)