Contacts

Katie Rude
Department Head
katherine.rude@ops.org
531-299-5606 

Diane Allen
diane.allen@ops.org
531-299-5605

Kelsey Baldridge
kelsey.baldridge@ops.org
531-299-5618

Hillary Blayney
hillary.blayney@ops.org
531-299-5611

Jonathan Flanagan
jonathan.flanagan@ops.org
531-299-5613

Jared Ganley
jared.ganley@ops.org
531-299-5612

Maggie Heuerman
maggie.heuerman@ops.org
531-299-5607

Jennifer Jacobsen
jennifer.jacobsen@ops.org
531-299-5614

Carrie Joseph
carrie.joseph@ops.org
531-299-5616

Deron Larson
deron.larson@ops.org
531-299-5608

Molly Mahannah
molly.mahannah@ops.org
531-299-5615

Marcy Mahoney
marcella.mahoney@ops.org
531-299-5603

Tracey Menten
tracey.menten@ops.org
531-299-5609

Martha Omar
martha.omar@ops.org
531-299-5620

Kelsey Orr
kelsey.orr@ops.org
531-299-5619

Amy Quantrille
amy.quantrille@ops.org
531-299-5426

Jessica Renshaw
jessica.renshaw@ops.org
531-299-9366

Jennifer Stastny
jennifer.stastny@ops.org
531-299-5610

Michelle Sueck
michelle.sueck@ops.org
531-299-5617

Shane Thomas
shane.thomas@ops.org
531-299-5601

Anna Wiksell
anna.wiksell@ops.org
531-299-5604

nb

English Department

The goals of the English Department are to develop basic skills in grammar and composition and to introduce the student to the literature of western civilization, emphasizing especially the English and American traditions. Students also encounter continental, Asian, African, Hispanic, and Native American literary texts in translation.

 

Number of Credits Required for Graduation:    Eight

 

Required Courses:

English 1-2

English 3-4

English 5-6

English 7-8

 

Honors Courses:

Honors English 1-2

Honors English 3-4

 

AP Courses:

AP English Language and Composition 1-2

AP English Literature and Composition 1-2

 

Elective Courses:

Journalism I (Honors Option)

Yearbook (O-Book) (Honors Option)

Newspaper (Register) (Honors Option)

Creative Writing (Honors Option)

English Review (one semester)

Course Descriptions (PDF)