contacts

Brent Larson
Department Head
brent.larson@ops.org

531-299-5558

Lauren Beitel
lauren.beitel@ops.org

531-299-5561

Bryan Calder
bryan.calder@ops.org

531-299-5564

Jac Carlson
jac.carlson@ops.org

531-299-5562

John DeBoer
john.deboer@ops.org

531-299-5573

Jenn Emanuel
jennifer.emanuel@ops.org

531-299-5574

Ben Fedoris
ben.fedoris@ops.org

531-299-5537

Molly Jensen
molly.jensen@ops.org

531-299-5570

Kevin Ommen
kevin.ommen@ops.org
531-299-3762

Nick Petersen
nicholas.petersen@ops.org

531-299-5813

Jenna Saraka
jenna.saraka@ops.org

531-299-5567

Jackson Shafer
jackson.shafer@ops.org

531-299-5424

Brianna Sommers
brianna.sommers@ops.org

531-299-5569

Anna Sortino
anna.sortino@ops.org

531-299-5574

Jon Tigani
jonathan.tigani@ops.org

531-299-5572

Hannah Tyrey
hannah.tyrey@ops.org

531-299-5571

Cassie West
cassie.west@ops.org

531-299-5563

Lisa Wheeler
lisa.wheeler@ops.org

531-299-5577

 

 

 

 

 

Math Department


The goals of the Mathematics Department are to improve and extend arithmetical skills, to develop a facility with the kinds of problems most citizens meet, to develop a facility with mathematical skills and concepts necessary to use in jobs, technical schools, armed services, and college work; and, to provide personal enjoyment. It is the goal of the department to provide opportunities for each student to progress in mathematics as far as personal ability, maturity, interest, and time allow.

mnb

6 credits are required for graduation

 

Required Courses

Students will take courses which best meet their needs, as determined by level and success in previous coursework. Math is sequential and classes must be completed successfully before moving on to the next course. Regardless of the first math class taken, all students must earn 3 years of math (6 credits) in order to graduate. This may range from Ramp Up to Algebra, Algebra 1-2, and Geometry to Honors Algebra 3-4, Honors Trigonometry/Pre- Calculus, and AP Calculus. It all depends on the individual student’s point of entry in the sequence.

 

Honors Courses

Honors Algebra 1-2

Honors Geometry 1-2

Honors Algebra 3-4

Honors Pre-Calc/Trig 1-2

Honors Calculus 3

Honors Differential Equations

Honors Enrichment Math 1-2

Honors Advanced Topics 1-2

 

AP Courses

AP Statistics 1-2

AP Calculus AB 1-2

AP Calculus BC 1-2

 

Elective Courses

Math Essentials 1-2

Math Essentials 3-4

Math Essentials 5-6

Ramp–Up to Algebra

Algebra 1-2

Geometry 1-2

Bridge to Algebra 3-4

Algebra 3-4

Math Topics Analysis

Pre-Calc/Trig 1-2

Consumer Math

Course Descriptions (PDF)