Contacts

Dennis Baker
Department Head
dennis.baker@ops.org
531-299-5553

Joe DeMilt
joe.demilt@ops.org
531-299-5580

Jared Hyland
jared.hyland@ops.org
531-299-5579

Meredith Kinman
meredith.kinman@ops.org
531-299-5551

Ryan Neel
ryan.neel@ops.org
531-299-5555

Matt Storm
matthew.storm@ops.org
531-299-5554

Lisa Studer
lisa.studer@ops.org
531-299-5552

Angela Thorn
angela.thorn@ops.org
531-299-5550

Angelique Wright-Burns
Angelique.Wright-Burns@ops.org 
531-299-9153

 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

 

An individual’s most valuable asset is good health. No educational process can be adequate or complete if it neglects the physical education of the individual student. Being physically fit enhances self- image and self-confidence which is important to young people in the years when they are growing socially and intellectually. The department’s basic goal is good health for a lifetime. Students learn to understand individual needs and values so they may continue to enjoy good health while growing socially and intellectually.

 

Number of Credits Required for Graduation   Four semesters


Required Course
Human Growth and Development (one semester) -Click here for additional information on Human Growth and Development curriculum and opt in/out forms

 

Honors Course

Honors Human Growth and Development (1 year or 1 semester)

 

Elective Courses

Aerobics 1-2

Advanced Aerobics 1-2

Lifetime Sports/Activities 1-2

Team Sports 1-2

Light Weight Training/Conditioning 1-2

Weight Training/Conditioning 1-2

Advanced Weight Training 1-2

Advanced Weight Training/Conditioning 1-2

PE Mentors

Course Description (PDF)