Need Homework?


Click here to view instructions.

WELCOME TO CHS COUNSELING

Central High counselors are here to advocate for all students, collaborate with school staff, families, and community resources. This comprehensive, standard based school counseling program encourages students to reach their highest potential.  Central counselors will focus on key issues that impact student success.  These focus areas include regular school attendance, advancing on grade level and graduation, and preparation for all post secondary/career opportunities. We look forward to working with you!

YOUR CHS COUNSELING DEPARTMENT

The CHS Counseling Department consists of ten counselors, a social worker and community counselor.  Students are assigned a counselor by the first letter of their last name. One exception to this is that all students who participate in the English Language Learner program are assigned to the same counselor. Students work with additional counselors who present specialized activities in various areas related to academic achievement, personal- social development, career awareness, and college planning, Counselors meet with students individually, in small groups, and via classroom curriculum.

The counseling office, Room 129, is open 7:00 a.m. – 3:45 p.m. every weekday. To access a counselor, students complete a "Request to See Counselor Form" and their counselor will send a pass for them. In an emergency situation, teachers may write a pass for the student to access the counselor during class time. Parents/Guardians may contact a counselor by phone, email, or by setting up a meeting time.  Please refer to the contact information listed below.

ASSIGNED COUNSELORS:

Jenn Walker       A, X, Z       402-557-3364     jennifer.walker@ops.org      School Counseling Director

John Flemming         D, O, P, U, V     402-557-3327     john.flemming@ops.org

Michelle Synowiecki   B, I, K, Y     402-557-3323     michelle.synowiecki@ops.org

Sheri Harrach        F, G, T      402-557-3324     sheri.harrach@ops.org

Leslie Hill          H, R      402-557-3321     leslie.hill@ops.org

Angie Meyer   College Counselor: Grade 12     402-557-3325     angela.meyer@ops.org    

Ron Moore      C & E.L.L. & Exchange Students   402-557-3326     ronald.moore@ops.org

Mindy Morgan       J, L, W     402-557-3322     mindy.morgan@ops.org

Julie Politi         M, N       402-557-3394     julie.politi@ops.org

Tom Reilly       E, Q, S   402-557-3328   thomas.reilly@ops.org

COUNSELING SUPPORT STAFF

Dawnna Hill     Social Worker     402-557-3307     dawnna.hill@ops.org

Provides individual and family interventions to support overall student academic success.  Services to include: attendance problem solving, building student engagement, collaboration with internal/external professionals on behalf of the student, community resource connections, crisis response, responding to mental health and substance abuse needs and barriers, special education accommodations, social-emotional building, and teen pregnant and parenting supports. 

Vicki Meyer     Community Counselor     402-557-3300 Ext3317005     vicki.meyer@nmhs.org

Counseling & Therapy Programs provided to individual students based on a variety of special needs as a service of the OPS District.  Students can meet during school hours or at an off-site location. 

OFFICE STAFF

    Cheryl Carlson      402-557-3328     cheryl.carlson@ops.org

    Beth Briardy          402-557-3328     elizabeth.briardy@ops.org